blog, church, entertainment, faith, God, Jesus Christ, LDS, Mormon, sports, Theology, Uncategorized

Life Update

Last time I made a blog post I was living in Charlotte, North Carolina. My family and i moved back to Klamath Falls, Oregon March of 2015. Since our move I took a break from blogging and going to church. I was burnt out of going to church. There are many reasons why but I will not post them today. Two weeks before Christmas we started attending our original ward which is the First Ward in the Klamath Falls Branch.

To be honest we attended our old Christian Church many times through out our return to town. The reason is because we were trying to figure out if we wanted continue our path in the LDS church. One night we prayed together as a family. We asked God if he would show us an answer as to which church we should go to. Yeah I know that it sounds very LDS-ish but we really had a hard time figuring out how we felt about the subject. The next 24 hours were crazy.

My wife and I both woke up with a message in our Facebook Messenger. Two members from our Charlotte Ward messaged us to see how we were doing. From March until late December we have not heard a word from any members. After these we had a few more members from various locations reach out to us. Again we had zero contact with members since we left back in March.

I have been doing a lot of You Tub viewing about the church. Yes I have viewed things linked to the church and non church videos. I am not afraid to research and try to balance both sides. I am kind like Kylo Ren in the new Star Wars movie. I am pulled by both side of the force or in this case Theology. Now that I have been praying, reading and You Tubing I have decided that 2016 I will be my year of rebuilding my personal and spiritual life.

I plan to do something different this time. I will only research and view things that are Pro Mormon. I have researched more of the anti- Mormon stuff than the things defending it. Many of my blog posts will be my journey through Building a Better Me.

 

 

Leave a Reply

